Stretching Your Learning Edges: Growing (Up) at Work – VIRTUAL COURSE

At this moment in time, it is critically important that we strive to develop ourselves, not just as educators, but as human beings. Based on Jennifer Abrams new book, Stretching Your Learning Edges: Growing (Up) at Work, participants will explore five facets for development based on a foundation of adult development theory.

Offering practical strategies and tools, this four-session virtual seminar responds to the question: What can we do to be bigger and better versions of ourselves as collaborative team members and as leaders? This high engagement experience will include ways to identify your own learning edges using guiding questions, developmental continuums, self-assessments and exercises for each of the five facets. Ample time will be provided for setting goals, creating growth plans, implementing new learning and considering next steps for yourself and your team/school

Participants will learn to:

  • understand themselves and others through the lens of identity
  • suspend certainty and think with greater complexity and openness
  • take increased responsibility for their language and communications
  • engage with reciprocity and live ‘out loud’ the belief of mutual respect for all
  • build resiliency and work on emotional health

Join us and be part of a community of learners who embrace the importance of stretching your learning edges.

The Details

  • Dates: Sept. 13, 15, 20, 22
  • Times: 12:30pm-2:00pm PDT, 3:30pm-5:00pm EDT, 8:30pm-10:00pm GMT

Class is limited to 36 participants

Jennifer’s newest book, Stretching Your Learning Edges: Growing (Up) at Work Stretching Your Learning Edges: Growing (Up) At Work is REQUIRED for this course.  It can be purchased here.

Fee  $450.00 

More information about this course can be found at www.jenniferabrams.com/spotlight or contact Jennifer at jennifer@jenniferabrams.com.